The Eco and the Id

I got caught in an unexpected rain shower recently, and instead of ducking into the local bakery, where I would have been tempted to spend too much money and consume too many calories, I took refuge in my local community garden and waited out the rain under the shelter of a vine-covered pergola. When the rain stopped falling, I couldn’t resist taking a few close-up shots of the raindrops adorning nearby leaves like tiny jewels.

raindrops

raindrops

raindrops

I love having a community garden nearby; it is a secret refuge and a constant source of joy, so it’s not only fitting for the WordPress weekly photo challenge Close, but also for my Where’s my backpack? travel theme: Secret Places and the Happiness theme on This Man’s Journey.

View original post

By photos4share

Leave a Reply

