Latest Visitors

H.J. Ruiz - Avian101

This week I’ve been working very hard manicuring my lawn, shrubs, hedges, plants and backyard extension. But then when I finished I took some time shooting pictures. I’m displaying some of them on today’s post. The weather is on the hot side and has been tough to work outdoors. But I had to do it. I always like my hose to be looking good.

One thing I observed was that I saw a large variety of birds coming to my feeders. My wife saw a Hawk being chased by two Northern Mockingbirds and then she told me I lost a chance for a great picture.

My list of birds I saw:

  • Northern Cardinal, M & F
  • Mourning Dove
  • Red-winged Blackbird, M & F
  • Brown-headed Cowbird, M & F
  • Song Sparrow
  • Tufted Titmouse
  • Northern Mockingbird
  • Common Grackle, M & F
  • Carolina Chickadee
  • Field Sparrow
  • Eastern Towhee, M & F
  • Ruby Throated…

View original post 20 more words

By photos4share

Leave a Reply

