Weekly Photo Challenge – Close II

The Wanderlust Gene

As the sun subsides on another day in paradise, I couldn’t resist proposing a second interpretation of “Close” – close to perfect.

I haven’t touched this up  – too scared I’d bugger it up, somehow, because  I always felt this shot was almost perfect.  It’s certainly how I remember that magical evening, sitting on the terrace overlooking the Kalenia valley with my mother, experiencing the peace of shared awe and wonderment.  It was the winter after Papa died, and I had brought her to here to show off my island.  You can see it rose to the occasion, here at Paradise Farm, near Kitulgala – as it did of course, throughout her trip.

What do you think, close?

This link to other Close entries.

View original post

By photos4share

Leave a Reply

