Charlotte’s Web-Inspired Chalk Mural

Mary Claire Studios Blog

Friday I was invited to create this groovy Charlotte’s Web-inspired chalk mural for the Theatre of Youth’s Opening Night of Charlotte’s Web and carnival on Allen Street in Buffalo. All proceeds raised from this event to benefit TOY’s Transportation Fund, providing buses to schools that cannot afford the cost of a field trip for their children.

It was a beautiful sunny day. I started at around 2 o’clock and finished up in about 4 hours with kids stopping, and grabbing chalk to help me, they loved it! It was so sweet that some people did not want to walk across it and took pictures of it. Near the end of the event, I had quite a few very artistic children help me stomp on the chalk and fill in the background.

I did not get to enjoy the other festivities, but my daughter did thoroughly! After two pony rides, petting…

View original post 149 more words

By photos4share

Leave a Reply

