Tale of the Dragons

4 aperture

Equipment: Sony A900, Zeiss 16-35mm, RRS L-plate, RRS BH-55 head, Gitzo 3531LS Tripod.  F16. 1/45 second. Iso 200.

When I first saw the images of Bisti Badlands five years ago, I was immediately attracted to the garden of sculpted hoodoos.  Since then, I have taken three trips into this badlands on the “Mars”.  Bisti have never failed to keep my fascination fresh.

It was a cloudy day in January of 2010 during my first visit to Bisti.  I was busy photographing a field small hoodoos when I suddenly noticed a series of rocks behind me.  I stood up and took a good look at it.  In my imagination, it looked like a dragon lying in front of me.   I took a few pictures, but the result was not particularly satisfactory mostly because of the featureless heavy cloud hanging over the sky.  During my second trip to Bisti in April of…

View original post 418 more words

By photos4share

Leave a Reply

