Dream House…

Simplicity∞Beyond

Recently, Mrcookie talked me into opening a Tumblr account. At first, I was very resistant, but after seeing some potential in having my own Tumblr account, I gave in. One night, while looking for pictures to reblog, I ran into some very interesting pictures of luxurious houses that completely adopted the minimalist style (Read about when I first learned of minimalist decor here).

Minimalist design is heavily influenced by traditional Japanese design and architecture. The purpose of this style is to reduce the subject to its necessary elements and get rid of the rest. However, it’s not limited to design and decor only: landscaping can also display minimalist features such as Zen gardens. If you’d like to learn more about minimalist design, click here.

I love minimalist house design. Even though I do not have it myself — mainly because I’m still in college and don’t own a…

View original post 36 more words

By photos4share

Leave a Reply

